Some insights into the work of Brandon Area Community Foundation’s past year!
Brandon Area Community Foundation 2019 Vital Signs report!
Built in 1913, Brandon’s iconic Dome Building is a symbol of the city’s rich agriculture history and a landmark for the Provincial Exhibition of Manitoba and their annual fairs and exhibitions.
Inspired by the work of the Samaritan House Ministries, lifelong Brandonite and community booster Mildred Murray led the charge in Murray Auto Groups latest philanthropic endeavour.
Around 1879 English settlers arrived in the Brandon Hills area. Reverend John Fredric Rounthwaite passed away and was buried in the cemetery beside the church. In 1892 the railway came through about 1 1/2 miles east of the church’s location forcing St....
In March of 1969 a group of local women came together to fulfill their need of fellowship and community service in their area. The group meets in the evening hence the name Brandon Hills Fireflies came to be, as they would “light up the night”. One of the main goals...